Skip to content

Best ASP exam prep in 2026

The ASP is broad: nine domains, from math to law. Here is what each option offers for the ASP, from each seller's own pages.

We make PassCited, so we've stuck to facts you can check on each seller's site. Checked October 2026.

What PassCited offers for the ASP

  • 1,088 live ASP practice questions, mapped to the ASP blueprint domains
  • Every answer quotes the rule or standard it tests, with a link to the source
  • $80 per exam for 180 days, one payment with no renewal. Your days extend free while you keep studying, up to your exam date
  • A full refund within 7 days if you haven't finished a full mock exam, and free extra time if you study with an active pass and don't pass
  • A free 25-question diagnostic, a readiness score for each domain and a day-by-day plan to your exam date
  • Full-length timed mocks and an AI tutor that explains any miss from its source

Browse free ASP practice questions

Pick by what you need

  • Practice questions that quote their source, a tutor and a study plan, for one low payment

    PassCited

  • A phone app with a large bank

    Pocket Prep or Safety Prep

  • Live classes and CEUs

    Bowen EHS or ASSP

  • Video lessons from the board that runs the exam

    BCSP examCORE

ASP prep side by side

“Not stated” means the seller's pages don't say.

PassCited

Price
$80 per exam, or $143 for all three
Access
180 days, one payment, no auto-renew
ASP questions
1,088 live
Format
Self-paced, verified and cited practice questions on the web, on any phone or computer
Refunds
7-day money-back guarantee: full refund if you haven't finished a full mock exam, one per customer

Pocket Prep

Price
$20.99 per month, $49.99 per 3 months or $124.99 per year
Access
Subscription that renews until cancelled
ASP questions
1,300
Format
Self-paced app on iPhone, Android and the web
Refunds
App store purchases go through Apple or Google; website purchases through Pocket Prep support

Safety Prep

Price
$19.99 per month, $39.99 per 3 months, $59.99 per 6 months or $99.99 per year, for all three exams
Access
App Store subscription that renews until cancelled
ASP questions
5,078 (its listing)
Format
iPhone and iPad app that works offline, with flashcards, audio lessons and short text lessons
Refunds
Not stated on the listing (App Store purchases are billed by Apple)

AccelaStudy

Price
$49 per month, covering all eight BCSP credentials
Access
Monthly subscription, cancel any time
ASP questions
Not stated
Format
Adaptive practice on the web, with an exam simulator and an AI assistant. iOS app listed as coming soon
Refunds
Website subscriptions: all charges final and non-refundable, per its terms

SPAN

Price
$275 online prep, $400 with workbook, $950 with a 3-day workshop
Access
1 year of online access
ASP questions
Not stated
Format
Online practice exams, printed workbook, optional 3-day workshop in person or virtual
Refunds
Online prep: all sales final, with credit toward a workshop. Workbook: 30-day return, 15% restocking fee.

Bowen EHS

Price
ASP review $1,145 ($1,020 with early payment). CSP review $995 ($870 early).
Access
From registration until 1 year after the course starts
ASP questions
Not stated
Format
Live online classes twice a week, with recordings
Refunds
Full refund 21+ days before the start, then $200 or $300 fees, none from 15 days after the start

examCORE

Price
$999 per exam
Access
6 months, extendable in 3-month packages up to 12 months
ASP questions
1,000+
Format
Self-paced video course: 20 to 25 hours of video, quizzes and a timed simulated exam
Refunds
All sales final, no refunds

ASSP

Price
Self-paced ASP course $1,125 ($950 for ASSP members). Self-paced CHST course $975 ($815 for members).
Access
1 year for self-paced courses
ASP questions
Over 900 in the textbook
Format
Self-paced online with a hard-copy textbook, or a 3-day course live virtual or in person
Refunds
No refund for self-paced courses

Common questions

What is the best ASP exam prep?

It depends on how you study. For practice questions whose answers quote their source, with a study plan to your exam date, PassCited costs $80 per exam for 180 days. For live teaching, look at the courses (SPAN, Bowen EHS, examCORE, ASSP). For a phone app, Pocket Prep or Safety Prep. Every option's terms are in the table.

How many ASP practice questions does each option have?

PassCited has 1,088 live ASP questions today. As stated by each seller: Pocket Prep 1,300; Safety Prep 5,078; examCORE 1,000+; ASSP Over 900 in the textbook. AccelaStudy and SPAN and Bowen EHS don't state a ASP count.

How much does ASP exam prep cost?

PassCited is $80 per exam, one payment for 180 days. The subscriptions start at $19.99 a month (Safety Prep) and $20.99 a month (Pocket Prep). Courses start at $275 (SPAN online prep), and examCORE is $999 per exam. Each option's price is in the table. Prices checked October 2026.

Is any ASP prep official?

BCSP, which runs the exam, makes examCORE and says it doesn't use real exam questions. Everyone else, PassCited included, is independent and not affiliated with BCSP.

Can I try PassCited before I pay?

Yes. The free 25-question diagnostic scores each ASP blueprint domain, and every topic page has free worked questions. No card needed. If you buy and change your mind, you get a full refund within 7 days as long as you haven't finished a full mock exam.

See where you stand on the ASP

25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score for each ASP domain, whichever prep you choose.

More comparisons

Prices checked October 2026

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.

Pocket Prep is a mark of Pocket Prep, Inc.. Safety Prep is a mark of its developer, C3RT.com. AccelaStudy is a mark of Renkara Media Group, Inc.. SPAN is a mark of ClickSafety. Bowen EHS is a mark of Bowen Learning Network, Inc.. examCORE is a mark of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). ASSP is a mark of the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP). ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.