Best CHST exam prep in 2026
The CHST is the construction exam, and some sellers offer far fewer CHST questions than ASP or CSP ones. Here is what each option offers for the CHST, from each seller's own pages.
We make PassCited, so we've stuck to facts you can check on each seller's site. Checked October 2026.
What PassCited offers for the CHST
- 1,049 live CHST practice questions, mapped to the CHST blueprint domains
- Every answer quotes the rule or standard it tests, with a link to the source
- $80 per exam for 180 days, one payment with no renewal. Your days extend free while you keep studying, up to your exam date
- A full refund within 7 days if you haven't finished a full mock exam, and free extra time if you study with an active pass and don't pass
- A free 25-question diagnostic, a readiness score for each domain and a day-by-day plan to your exam date
- Full-length timed mocks and an AI tutor that explains any miss from its source
Pick by what you need
A deep CHST practice bank with cited answers, for one low payment
PassCited
A phone app for all three exams that works offline
Safety Prep
Video lessons from the board that runs the exam
BCSP examCORE
A live class with an instructor
ASSP or a SPAN workshop
CEUs for finishing the course
ASSP
CHST prep side by side
“Not stated” means the seller's pages don't say. Bowen EHS isn't listed because the pages we checked don't offer CHST prep.
PassCited
- Price
- $80 per exam, or $143 for all three
- Access
- 180 days, one payment, no auto-renew
- CHST questions
- 1,049 live
- Format
- Self-paced, verified and cited practice questions on the web, on any phone or computer
- Refunds
- 7-day money-back guarantee: full refund if you haven't finished a full mock exam, one per customer
- Price
- $20.99 per month, $49.99 per 3 months or $124.99 per year
- Access
- Subscription that renews until cancelled
- CHST questions
- 400
- Format
- Self-paced app on iPhone, Android and the web
- Refunds
- App store purchases go through Apple or Google; website purchases through Pocket Prep support
- Price
- $19.99 per month, $39.99 per 3 months, $59.99 per 6 months or $99.99 per year, for all three exams
- Access
- App Store subscription that renews until cancelled
- CHST questions
- 5,642 (its listing)
- Format
- iPhone and iPad app that works offline, with flashcards, audio lessons and short text lessons
- Refunds
- Not stated on the listing (App Store purchases are billed by Apple)
- Price
- $49 per month, covering all eight BCSP credentials
- Access
- Monthly subscription, cancel any time
- CHST questions
- Not stated
- Format
- Adaptive practice on the web, with an exam simulator and an AI assistant. iOS app listed as coming soon
- Refunds
- Website subscriptions: all charges final and non-refundable, per its terms
- Price
- $275 online prep, $400 with workbook, $950 with a 3-day workshop
- Access
- 1 year of online access
- CHST questions
- Not stated
- Format
- Online practice exams, printed workbook, optional 3-day workshop in person or virtual
- Refunds
- Online prep: all sales final, with credit toward a workshop. Workbook: 30-day return, 15% restocking fee.
- Price
- $999 per exam
- Access
- 6 months, extendable in 3-month packages up to 12 months
- CHST questions
- 1,000+
- Format
- Self-paced video course: 20 to 25 hours of video, quizzes and a timed simulated exam
- Refunds
- All sales final, no refunds
- Price
- Self-paced ASP course $1,125 ($950 for ASSP members). Self-paced CHST course $975 ($815 for members).
- Access
- 1 year for self-paced courses
- CHST questions
- Over 400, plus a 200-question practice exam
- Format
- Self-paced online with a hard-copy textbook, or a 3-day course live virtual or in person
- Refunds
- No refund for self-paced courses
Common questions
What is the best CHST exam prep?
It depends on how you study. For practice questions whose answers quote their source, with a study plan to your exam date, PassCited costs $80 per exam for 180 days. For live teaching, look at the courses (SPAN, examCORE, ASSP). For a phone app, Pocket Prep or Safety Prep. Every option's terms are in the table.
How many CHST practice questions does each option have?
PassCited has 1,049 live CHST questions today. As stated by each seller: Pocket Prep 400; Safety Prep 5,642; examCORE 1,000+; ASSP Over 400, plus a 200-question practice exam. AccelaStudy and SPAN don't state a CHST count.
How much does CHST exam prep cost?
PassCited is $80 per exam, one payment for 180 days. The subscriptions start at $19.99 a month (Safety Prep) and $20.99 a month (Pocket Prep). Courses start at $275 (SPAN online prep), and examCORE is $999 per exam. Each option's price is in the table. Prices checked October 2026.
Is any CHST prep official?
BCSP, which runs the exam, makes examCORE and says it doesn't use real exam questions. Everyone else, PassCited included, is independent and not affiliated with BCSP.
Can I try PassCited before I pay?
Yes. The free 25-question diagnostic scores each CHST blueprint domain, and every topic page has free worked questions. No card needed. If you buy and change your mind, you get a full refund within 7 days as long as you haven't finished a full mock exam.
See where you stand on the CHST
25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score for each CHST domain, whichever prep you choose.
More comparisons
Prices checked October 2026
Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.
- Pocket Prep, BCSP ASP exam prep
- Pocket Prep, BCSP CSP exam prep
- Pocket Prep, BCSP CHST exam prep
- Pocket Prep Help Center, refund policy
- Pocket Prep Help Center, Pass Guarantee
- App Store, BCSP Exam Prep: CSP ASP CHST (Safety Prep)
- AccelaStudy AI Safety
- AccelaStudy terms (free trial, refunds)
- ClickSafety, SPAN ASP exam prep
- ClickSafety, SPAN CSP exam prep
- ClickSafety, SPAN CHST exam prep
- examCORE, ASP exam prep course
- examCORE, CSP exam prep course
- examCORE, CHST exam prep course
- examCORE, About and FAQ (refunds, access)
- ASSP, ASP certification exam preparation
- ASSP, CSP certification exam preparation
- ASSP, CHST certification exam preparation
- ASSP store, self-paced online courses (prices)
- ASSP store, self-paced course cancellation policy
Pocket Prep is a mark of Pocket Prep, Inc.. Safety Prep is a mark of its developer, C3RT.com. AccelaStudy is a mark of Renkara Media Group, Inc.. SPAN is a mark of ClickSafety. examCORE is a mark of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). ASSP is a mark of the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP). ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.