PassCited vs examCORE
Both help you prepare for the BCSP® exams in different ways. examCORE: bCSP's own self-paced video course with 1,000+ practice questions. PassCited: one payment for practice questions whose answers quote their source.
At a glance
Price
- PassCited
- $80 per exam, or $143 for all three
- examCORE
- $999 per exam
Access
- PassCited
- 90 days, one payment, no auto-renew
- examCORE
- 6 months, extendable in 3-month packages up to 12 months
Practice questions
- PassCited
- 1,088 ASP, 680 CSP, 1,045 CHST
- examCORE
- 1,000+ per exam
Format
- PassCited
- Self-paced practice on the web, on any phone or computer
- examCORE
- Self-paced video course: 20 to 25 hours of video, quizzes and a timed simulated exam
Exams
- PassCited
- ASP, CSP and CHST
- examCORE
- ASP, CSP and CHST
Free to try
- PassCited
- Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card
- examCORE
- Not stated
Refunds
- PassCited
- Not stated in our terms
- examCORE
- All sales final, no refunds
If you don't pass
- PassCited
- Free access extension if you study with an active pass and don't pass
- examCORE
- Free Learning Extension of up to 6 months if you need to retake
examCORE facts from its own pages, checked October 2026. Our question counts are live from our bank.
Where they differ
- examCORE is a video course with 20 to 25 hours of lessons. PassCited has no video; it is practice questions with cited answers and a tutor.
- examCORE is $999 per exam for 6 months. PassCited is $80 per exam for 90 days.
- examCORE lists 1,000+ questions per exam. PassCited shows its live count for each exam.
- examCORE sales are final. PassCited extends your access free if you study with an active pass and don't pass.
examCORE also includes: video lessons, pre-test and post-test, made by the certifying board.
Who should pick examCORE instead
- You want video lessons that teach each topic, not just practice questions.
- You want prep from the board that runs the exam.
- You want a longer access window: 6 months, extendable to 12.
Who PassCited fits
- You want one payment with no renewal: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three.
- You want every answer to quote the rule or source it tests.
- You'd rather practise than watch lessons, with a tutor when you miss.
- You want fresh questions, never the same one twice unless you ask.
Common questions
How much does examCORE cost compared with PassCited?
examCORE: $999 per exam. PassCited: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three. Prices are from each site, checked October 2026.
How long is access?
examCORE: 6 months, extendable in 3-month packages up to 12 months. PassCited: 90 days, one payment, no auto-renew.
How many practice questions does each have?
examCORE: 1,000+ per exam. PassCited, live today: 1,088 ASP, 680 CSP, 1,045 CHST.
Can I try either one free?
examCORE: Not stated. PassCited: Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card.
Is PassCited affiliated with examCORE or BCSP?
No. PassCited is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) or BCSP.
Try PassCited before you decide
25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score by blueprint domain.
More comparisons
Prices checked October 2026
Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.
examCORE is a mark of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.