Skip to content

PassCited vs Bowen EHS

Both help you prepare for the BCSP® exams, in different ways. PassCited: one payment for practice questions whose answers quote their source. Bowen EHS: live online review classes over 5 to 8 weeks, with recordings and CEUs.

At a glance

Price

PassCited
$80 per exam, or $143 for all three
Bowen EHS
ASP review $1,145 ($1,020 with early payment). CSP review $995 ($870 early).

Access

PassCited
6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date)
Bowen EHS
From registration until 1 year after the course starts

Practice questions

PassCited
1,105 ASP, 738 CSP, 1,089 CHST
Bowen EHS
Not stated (study question databases included)

Format

PassCited
Self-paced, verified and cited practice questions plus short video lessons, on the web, on any phone or computer
Bowen EHS
Live online classes twice a week, with recordings

Video lessons

PassCited
Included with every pass at no extra cost: 155 short lessons (59 ASP, 42 CSP and 54 CHST), 5 to 8 minutes each, 16 hours 51 minutes in all, every rule cited on screen, with captions and transcripts
Bowen EHS
Live online lectures, with recordings for when you can't attend, plus 20 on-demand webinars with registration

Exams

PassCited
ASP, CSP and CHST
Bowen EHS
ASP and CSP (CHST not listed on the pages checked)

Free to try

PassCited
Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic, free questions on every topic page, no card
Bowen EHS
Free study questions by weekly email

Progress and planning

PassCited
Readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction)
Bowen EHS
Live classes on a set course schedule

Refunds

PassCited
7-day money-back guarantee: full refund if you haven't finished a full mock exam, one per customer
Bowen EHS
Full refund 21+ days before the start, then $200 or $300 fees, none from 15 days after the start

If you don't pass

PassCited
Free access extension if you study with an active pass and don't pass
Bowen EHS
Repeat the same course if you meet its conditions

Bowen EHS facts from its own pages, checked October 2026. Our question counts are live from our bank.

Where they differ

  • Bowen EHS teaches live classes over 5 to 8 weeks. PassCited is self-paced practice with no classes.
  • Bowen EHS's ASP review is $1,145, or $1,020 with early payment. PassCited is $80 per exam.
  • Bowen EHS offers CEUs. PassCited does not.
  • Bowen EHS's pages do not state a question count. PassCited shows its live count for each exam.

Bowen EHS also includes: live instructors, 2.4 CEUs for the ASP review, extra-help sessions.

Who PassCited fits

  • You want one payment with no renewal: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three.
  • You want every answer to quote the rule or source it tests.
  • You want mostly practice, with short cited video lessons on heavily weighted topics and a tutor when you miss.
  • You want fresh questions, never the same one twice unless you ask.
  • You want a readiness score by domain and a day-by-day plan to your exam date.

When Bowen EHS may suit you better

  • You learn best from a live instructor on a set schedule.
  • You want CEUs: the ASP review lists 2.4.
  • You want to ask questions in class and join extra-help sessions.

Common questions

How much does Bowen EHS cost compared with PassCited?

Bowen EHS: ASP review $1,145 ($1,020 with early payment). CSP review $995 ($870 early).. PassCited: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three. Prices are from each site, checked October 2026.

How long is access?

Bowen EHS: From registration until 1 year after the course starts. PassCited: 6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date).

How many practice questions does each have?

Bowen EHS: Not stated (study question databases included). PassCited, live today: 1,105 ASP, 738 CSP, 1,089 CHST.

Can I try either one free?

Bowen EHS: Free study questions by weekly email. PassCited: Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic, free questions on every topic page, no card.

Does either one have video lessons?

Bowen EHS: live online lectures, with recordings for when you can't attend, plus 20 on-demand webinars with registration. PassCited: included with every pass at no extra cost: 155 short lessons (59 ASP, 42 CSP and 54 CHST), 5 to 8 minutes each, 16 hours 51 minutes in all, every rule cited on screen, with captions and transcripts.

How does each track progress and plan your study?

Bowen EHS: live classes on a set course schedule. PassCited: readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction).

Is PassCited affiliated with Bowen EHS or BCSP?

No. PassCited is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Bowen Learning Network, Inc. or BCSP.

Try PassCited before you decide

25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score by blueprint domain.

Pick up where you left off

Your course keeps your progress, domain quizzes and study plan.

More comparisons

Prices checked October 2026

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.

Bowen EHS is a mark of Bowen Learning Network, Inc.. ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.