PassCited vs AccelaStudy
Both help you prepare for the BCSP® exams, in different ways. PassCited: one payment for practice questions whose answers quote their source. AccelaStudy: a monthly subscription with adaptive practice for all eight BCSP credentials.
At a glance
Price
- PassCited
- $80 per exam, or $143 for all three
- AccelaStudy
- $49 per month, covering all eight BCSP credentials
Access
- PassCited
- 6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date)
- AccelaStudy
- Monthly subscription, cancel any time
Practice questions
- PassCited
- 1,088 ASP, 694 CSP, 1,049 CHST
- AccelaStudy
- Not stated ("unlimited adaptive practice")
Format
- PassCited
- Self-paced, verified and cited practice questions on the web, on any phone or computer
- AccelaStudy
- Adaptive practice on the web, with an exam simulator and an AI assistant. iOS app listed as coming soon
Exams
- PassCited
- ASP, CSP and CHST
- AccelaStudy
- ASP, CSP and CHST, plus SMP, OHST, STS, STSC and CIT
Free to try
- PassCited
- Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card
- AccelaStudy
- Its terms say new paid subscriptions start with a 7-day free trial
Progress and planning
- PassCited
- Readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction)
- AccelaStudy
- A readiness forecast (it says forecasts are estimates, not guarantees) and an Autopilot plan built from your goal, date and daily minutes
Refunds
- PassCited
- 7-day money-back guarantee: full refund if you haven't finished a full mock exam, one per customer
- AccelaStudy
- Website subscriptions: all charges final and non-refundable, per its terms
If you don't pass
- PassCited
- Free access extension if you study with an active pass and don't pass
- AccelaStudy
- Not stated
AccelaStudy facts from its own pages, checked October 2026. Our question counts are live from our bank.
Where they differ
- Every PassCited answer quotes the rule or standard it tests, with a link to the source, so you can check it yourself. AccelaStudy's page doesn't say how its answers are sourced.
- PassCited shows its live question count for each exam. AccelaStudy doesn't state a count.
- PassCited is one payment of $80 per exam for 180 days. AccelaStudy is $49 a month.
- PassCited refunds you in full within 7 days if you haven't finished a full mock exam, once per customer. AccelaStudy's terms say website charges are final.
AccelaStudy also includes: all eight BCSP credentials in one subscription, adaptive question order, simulations, an AI assistant.
Who PassCited fits
- You want one payment with no renewal: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three.
- You want every answer to quote the rule or source it tests.
- You'd rather practise than watch lessons, with a tutor when you miss.
- You want fresh questions, never the same one twice unless you ask.
- You want a readiness score by domain and a day-by-day plan to your exam date.
When AccelaStudy may suit you better
- You're preparing for other BCSP credentials too, such as the OHST or STS.
- You want the next question chosen from how you answered the last one.
- You want to pay month by month.
Common questions
How much does AccelaStudy cost compared with PassCited?
AccelaStudy: $49 per month, covering all eight BCSP credentials. PassCited: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three. Prices are from each site, checked October 2026.
How long is access?
AccelaStudy: Monthly subscription, cancel any time. PassCited: 6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date).
How many practice questions does each have?
AccelaStudy: Not stated ("unlimited adaptive practice"). PassCited, live today: 1,088 ASP, 694 CSP, 1,049 CHST.
Can I try either one free?
AccelaStudy: Its terms say new paid subscriptions start with a 7-day free trial. PassCited: Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card.
How does each track progress and plan your study?
AccelaStudy: a readiness forecast (it says forecasts are estimates, not guarantees) and an Autopilot plan built from your goal, date and daily minutes. PassCited: readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction).
Is PassCited affiliated with AccelaStudy or BCSP?
No. PassCited is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Renkara Media Group, Inc. or BCSP.
Try PassCited before you decide
25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score by blueprint domain.
More comparisons
- PassCited vs Pocket PrepA subscription app with large question banks for many professional exams.
- PassCited vs Safety PrepAn Apple app subscription for all three exams, with flashcards and audio lessons.
- PassCited vs SPANOnline practice exams and a printed workbook, with an optional 3-day workshop.
- PassCited vs Bowen EHSLive online review classes over 5 to 8 weeks, with recordings and CEUs.
- PassCited vs examCOREBCSP's own self-paced video course with 1,000+ practice questions.
- PassCited vs ASSPThe safety society's own courses, self-paced or as a 3-day class, with CEUs.
Prices checked October 2026
Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.
AccelaStudy is a mark of Renkara Media Group, Inc.. ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.