Skip to content

PassCited vs Safety Prep

Both help you prepare for the BCSP® exams, in different ways. PassCited: one payment for practice questions whose answers quote their source. Safety Prep: an Apple app subscription for all three exams, with flashcards and audio lessons.

At a glance

Price

PassCited
$80 per exam, or $143 for all three
Safety Prep
$19.99 per month, $39.99 per 3 months, $59.99 per 6 months or $99.99 per year, for all three exams

Access

PassCited
6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date)
Safety Prep
App Store subscription that renews until cancelled

Practice questions

PassCited
1,088 ASP, 694 CSP, 1,049 CHST
Safety Prep
Its listing says 5,078 ASP, 6,293 CSP and 5,642 CHST (17,013 in total)

Format

PassCited
Self-paced, verified and cited practice questions on the web, on any phone or computer
Safety Prep
iPhone and iPad app that works offline, with flashcards, audio lessons and short text lessons

Exams

PassCited
ASP, CSP and CHST
Safety Prep
ASP, CSP and CHST

Free to try

PassCited
Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card
Safety Prep
Free download to try before subscribing

Progress and planning

PassCited
Readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction)
Safety Prep
Mastery by domain, a weak-area drill, a mistake bank, streaks and score history

Refunds

PassCited
7-day money-back guarantee: full refund if you haven't finished a full mock exam, one per customer
Safety Prep
Not stated on the listing (App Store purchases are billed by Apple)

If you don't pass

PassCited
Free access extension if you study with an active pass and don't pass
Safety Prep
Not stated

Safety Prep facts from its own pages, checked October 2026. Our question counts are live from our bank.

Where they differ

  • PassCited works in any browser, on Android, Windows, Mac, iPhone or iPad. Safety Prep is an Apple app.
  • Every PassCited answer quotes the rule or standard it tests, with a link to the source. Safety Prep's listing says every question has a written rationale.
  • PassCited is one payment of $80 per exam, or $143 for all three, for 180 days with no renewal. Safety Prep is a subscription that renews until you cancel.
  • PassCited refunds you in full within 7 days if you haven't finished a full mock exam, once per customer. Safety Prep's listing doesn't state a refund policy.

Safety Prep also includes: offline use, flashcards, audio lessons, timed mocks weighted to the blueprint.

Who PassCited fits

  • You want one payment with no renewal: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three.
  • You want every answer to quote the rule or source it tests.
  • You'd rather practise than watch lessons, with a tutor when you miss.
  • You want fresh questions, never the same one twice unless you ask.
  • You want a readiness score by domain and a day-by-day plan to your exam date.

When Safety Prep may suit you better

  • You study mostly on an iPhone or iPad and want to practise offline.
  • You want flashcards and audio lessons alongside questions.
  • You want the biggest question count we found: its listing says 17,013 across the three exams.
  • You're preparing for more than one of the three exams on one subscription.

Common questions

How much does Safety Prep cost compared with PassCited?

Safety Prep: $19.99 per month, $39.99 per 3 months, $59.99 per 6 months or $99.99 per year, for all three exams. PassCited: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three. Prices are from each site, checked October 2026.

How long is access?

Safety Prep: App Store subscription that renews until cancelled. PassCited: 6 months (180 days), one payment, no auto-renew. Extends free while you keep studying, up to your exam date (12 months without a date).

How many practice questions does each have?

Safety Prep: Its listing says 5,078 ASP, 6,293 CSP and 5,642 CHST (17,013 in total). PassCited, live today: 1,088 ASP, 694 CSP, 1,049 CHST.

Can I try either one free?

Safety Prep: Free download to try before subscribing. PassCited: Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card.

How does each track progress and plan your study?

Safety Prep: mastery by domain, a weak-area drill, a mistake bank, streaks and score history. PassCited: readiness score for each blueprint domain with a likely range, weak-spot drills, and a day-by-day study plan to your exam date that adapts as you improve (a study guide, not a pass prediction).

Is PassCited affiliated with Safety Prep or BCSP?

No. PassCited is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by its developer, C3RT.com or BCSP.

Try PassCited before you decide

25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score by blueprint domain.

More comparisons

Prices checked October 2026

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.

Safety Prep is a mark of its developer, C3RT.com. ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.