Skip to content

PassCited vs Pocket Prep

Both help you prepare for the BCSP® exams in different ways. Pocket Prep: a subscription app with large question banks for many professional exams. PassCited: one payment for practice questions whose answers quote their source.

At a glance

Price

PassCited
$80 per exam, or $143 for all three
Pocket Prep
$20.99 per month, $49.99 per 3 months or $124.99 per year

Access

PassCited
90 days, one payment, no auto-renew
Pocket Prep
Subscription that renews until cancelled

Practice questions

PassCited
1,088 ASP, 680 CSP, 1,045 CHST
Pocket Prep
1,300 ASP, 1,300 CSP, 400 CHST

Format

PassCited
Self-paced practice on the web, on any phone or computer
Pocket Prep
Self-paced app on iPhone, Android and the web

Exams

PassCited
ASP, CSP and CHST
Pocket Prep
ASP, CSP and CHST, plus 18 other professional exams in the same subscription

Free to try

PassCited
Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card
Pocket Prep
Yes: 35 free ASP questions, 30 free CSP or CHST questions

Refunds

PassCited
Not stated in our terms
Pocket Prep
App store purchases go through Apple or Google; website purchases through Pocket Prep support

If you don't pass

PassCited
Free access extension if you study with an active pass and don't pass
Pocket Prep
3 more months of Premium if you meet its conditions and don't pass

Pocket Prep facts from its own pages, checked October 2026. Our question counts are live from our bank.

Where they differ

  • Pocket Prep is a subscription that renews until you cancel. PassCited is one payment that does not renew.
  • Pocket Prep lists 1,300 ASP and 1,300 CSP questions. Our live counts are shown in the table and grow every day.
  • Every PassCited answer cites and quotes its source, such as the OSHA rule it tests. Pocket Prep says each of its questions comes with a detailed explanation.
  • PassCited doesn't show you the same question twice unless you choose See similar questions. Pocket Prep offers quiz modes such as Missed Questions and Level Up.

Pocket Prep also includes: native phone apps, larger question banks, quiz modes like Level Up and Weakest Subject.

Who should pick Pocket Prep instead

  • You want to study mostly on a phone app.
  • You want the largest question count we found for the ASP or CSP: 1,300 each.
  • You only need a month or two, since one month costs less than one of our passes.
  • You are also preparing for another exam in its professional bundle, such as the PMP or SHRM-CP.

Who PassCited fits

  • You want one payment with no renewal: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three.
  • You want every answer to quote the rule or source it tests.
  • You'd rather practise than watch lessons, with a tutor when you miss.
  • You want fresh questions, never the same one twice unless you ask.

Common questions

How much does Pocket Prep cost compared with PassCited?

Pocket Prep: $20.99 per month, $49.99 per 3 months or $124.99 per year. PassCited: $80 per exam, or $143 for all three. Prices are from each site, checked October 2026.

How long is access?

Pocket Prep: Subscription that renews until cancelled. PassCited: 90 days, one payment, no auto-renew.

How many practice questions does each have?

Pocket Prep: 1,300 ASP, 1,300 CSP, 400 CHST. PassCited, live today: 1,088 ASP, 680 CSP, 1,045 CHST.

Can I try either one free?

Pocket Prep: Yes: 35 free ASP questions, 30 free CSP or CHST questions. PassCited: Yes: a free 25-question diagnostic and free questions on every topic page, no card.

Is PassCited affiliated with Pocket Prep or BCSP?

No. PassCited is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Pocket Prep, Inc. or BCSP.

Try PassCited before you decide

25 questions, free, no card. You get a readiness score by blueprint domain.

More comparisons

See all six options side by side

Prices checked October 2026

Every competitor fact on this page comes from the seller's own public pages, checked October 16, 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. Prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you buy. Our own terms are on the pricing page.

Pocket Prep is a mark of Pocket Prep, Inc.. ASP®, CSP® and CHST® are registered marks of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP). All marks belong to their owners. PassCited is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Found something out of date? Email hello@passcited.com and we'll fix it.